Open Sub Menu

About Portugal

Portugal is on the western side of the Iberian Peninsula and is the westernmost country of mainland Europe. The country has one land border with Spain to the north and east and has a long coastline with the Atlantic Ocean to the west and south. In addition to continental Portugal, the country includes the archipelagos of Azores and Madeira, which are autonomous regions of the country.

The Portuguese currency is the euro. Most Industries, business and financial institutions are concentrated in the Lisbon and Porto metropolitan areas Setubal,Aveiro,Braga Colimbra and Leiria districts are biggest economic centre.